The truth of my life

***
Even as we age, we can be renovated. This fact, has been made very apparent in my life over the last few months. God has been impressing His truths on me through His word — scripture. I’d like to think that God’s been very patient to wait on me while I tried to do my life my way.

After I was done making a mess of things, I decided to let God in. This was about 15 years ago. Since then, He’d been working in my life to the extent that I’d let Him.

But now I understand, that I had no authority over which areas of my life I let God in. He was in it all, even though I made so many bad choices, He was faithful. He loved me enough to give me the freedom to make decisions about my life and let me live with the consequences.

Those freedoms helped shaped me as a person, but more importantly, the consequences I’ve lived with have taught me to trust God with all my heart and all my life.

Thank you God for loving me.

Romans 8:28 NASB – And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.

Leave a Reply

